Christmas

Hello again, Mister Blog.

I didn’t expect to actually end up not wanting to write anything on here until now. I suppose it’s something to do with the way I don’t want to seem like I’m gushing all over it with every little thought, but I don’t want to write nothing at all either. I suppose this is about the right timing for the sort of thing I’m going for, though, so without further ado:

Christmas! Tomorrow! So far away, and yet so close. I feel like every hour couldn’t possibly drag by any slower, but I am also baffled about how it has managed to be December 24th already, since the year must have really flown by if it’s true.
I also get this interesting feeling of not having done anything. I can never just lie back and relax, I always feel like I should be doing something. Maybe I’m getting ahead of myself, too – I am just a kid still after all. I suppose it’s good that I managed to draw something from the confusion, though. It’s always nice to have brought out something I like, and things came together for the little Christmas sketch I did for the occasion.Who needs a backdrop?Well, it’s all good anyway. Gifts are looking promising (Xbox 360! Skyrim! Wahoo!), the atmosphere and temperature are lovely and warm (Australia is the best place to spend Christmas, apart from the fact that we don’t, like, ever get to see snow) and it’s all generally pretty cheery. I’m not going to complain.

Bit shorter than last time, but that should do it for stuff I have to say that is slightly interesting or worth making a point of.

-Jack

2 thoughts on “Christmas

Leave a Reply

